· 

Glue For Your Body

Wouldn't it be great to have a miracle supplement that can keep your body from coming apart?  Maybe something that we had when our bodies were young, joints intact, muscle bellies full and strong bones.  Well, we do!  It's called Collagen.  It is the most abundant protein in the body.  It provides structure in your body, helps your blood clot, and is a major building block of bones, skin, muscles, tendon and ligaments.  It is also found in your blood vessels, cornea, and teeth.  It is actually the "glue" that holds all these things together.  But not all collagens are alike.

 

  There are actually 16 types of collagen, but 5 main ones that are required for your body to stay intact.  As you age, your body produces less and lowers the quality of these essential 5 types.  By the time you are 30 you have already had close to a 20 percent loss.  And 30 is not middle age!  And if you are middle aged your body is producing half the collagen you did in your youth and producing increasingly less with each passing year.  It is important to replace your collagen as soon as possible to maintain a healthy level.

 

  There are so many collagens on the market, many of these products only have type I II and III.  Many people who take these products are not getting the best benefits since the rest of the product is filled with fillers, a big waste of money.  Yes, collagen helps strengthen nails, thickens hair as well tightens skin but without joint, muscle and bone repair. Who cares how great you look when you’re in pain and can't move? Most of the collagen supplements are just not complete collagen protein.  They lack the essential amino acids to form the "glue" needed for support.  Plus, with the right 5 types you will improve a healthy gut lining which will increase your immune function and serotonin, a feel-good hormone associated with sleep, mood and appetite.

 

  As an amateur athlete my body began breaking down. Running, swimming, running, biking, running and lifting heavy weights took its toll on my body.  I began researching for the perfect combination of supplements including collagen.  I was not satisfied with what was out there, so I decided to create my own, along with a compound formulating lab.  It was important to have the highest quality collagen with all five types, I, II, III, V and X.  My other standards included absolutely no clumping, no odor, no taste, can be taken with other medication and naturally hydrolyzed. I wanted no side effects except ideal health for my joints, cartilage, muscles, bones, gut, skin, hair and teeth.  

 

  The process was fun yet tedious. It took months to perfect it.  It flew off the shelf once people saw results, some after 2 weeks. Once it became time to make a new batch, we decided to add 3 new ingredients to the formulation.  Saw palmetto which helps men with prostate health and women with their urinary tract. MSM was added for extra relief to joint pain associated with arthritis, improve muscle soreness and repairs the body faster after injury. And lastly Hyaluronic Acid which speeds up wound healing, relieves joint pain and gives you supple skin.  It's an excellent way to keep your body beautiful inside and out.  I put it in my protein shake every morning with an added fat like natural peanut butter.  It gives me energy throughout my early morning workouts and my physical career as a Chiropractor.   At the end of the day my body feels energized and no pain!  My patients and clients are way beyond pleased with their results. As a patient my chiropractic office, you are taught how the body functions from the inside out as well as how nutrition, including quality supplements are required.  I'm so pleased with the formulation of this product I am in the beginning stages of formulating a quality protein supplement with the LIVLIFE collagen already in it. Fewer products to buy and easy to use. 

 

   If you would like any information about the LIVLIFE COLLAGEN please inquire here or call my office, 631-834-6953.  This product is taken and tested not only from myself, but my family as well. A healthy body will bring you much joy and happiness as we mature in age.  Age is just a number when your body is working at its optimal best. 

 

Stay Happy, Healthy my friends and always LIVLIFE

Dr. Livia Valle, Mom/Chiropractor/Health and Wellness Coach