· 

Are you healthy?

When you are asked "Are you healthy", what comes to mind? Is it your health numbers like blood pressure or cholesterol? Do think about your weight and what you eat? Perhaps some of you think of your mental status, and if that's the case we all are probably not so healthy lol. The definition of health is the state of being free from illness or injury as well as a person's mental or physical condition. But aren't the words that come out of your mouth just as important as what you put into your mouth?

Hello, my name is Dr. Livia Valle. I am a practicing Chiropractor and Health and Wellness Coach. Throughout my 26 years of practice, I've observed how people take care of themselves, or don’t. I've noticed that the most beautiful faces and bodies were not always the healthiest. The strong were at times weak inside, the happiest truly were the saddest and the amicable were the most bitter. Great health is not only numbers that are compared, but also things that cannot be measured.

When I interview a client or have a consultation with a patient the questions asked go beyond their pain or their goal weight. I ask them about their relationships, how they feel about the weather, their profession, etc. Their behavior speaks volumes. How they answer gives me insight to how they were brought up by their parents, if they were hurt by someone or even how someone important in their life has affected them. Pain comes in many forms, and how we react to pain may be the cause of our ailments. 

 

I know for sure that health starts from top down and from the inside out. Having negative thoughts will begin a domino effect. You begin with eating poorly then grabbing a cigarette or a drink to relax. Then of course you make up an excuse not to exercise. You can't just diet. You need to know why you are grabbing certain types of food or drink. Also, your reaction to problems can be controlled by what we eat, like for example, sugar. 

 

When you are truly ready to get healthy, I can help guide you. We will not only discuss diet and exercise. You will have a better understanding on why you react the way you do to certain foods. In future blogs you will learn about the downfall of sugar, how thoughts and words manifest your path to success, how reprogramming our brains from what we were taught by our parents, our religion and our idols. Together, we will realize that being healthy comes in many forms, and to be truly healthy you need to be free of any pain and any thoughts that have not been of any use.

 

  I hope you join me in future blogs and discussions. I am here to touch and help as many people as I can. Let's make the decision to really get healthy and to finally LIVLIFE.  

Write a comment

Comments: 0